Vancouver Branch

British Columbia Registered Music Teachers Association
JoinUs2Up

The Vancouver Branch of the BCRMTA encourages and provides the highest calibre of music education possible and promotes high standards of music education in the community. Every November, we host the Student Performers’ Guild Festival which attracts hundreds of students from our members and the members of other branches. Trophies and scholarships are awarded to the outstanding students. We also have a very active Student Teachers’ Auxiliary which welcomes Grade 10 or Diploma level music students who wish to further their musical development through the practice of teaching. Through the years, the Branch has given its members the opportunity for continuing professional development, networking, and for presenting their students in concerts and master classes. Our students can be frequently heard performing at a variety of events and festivals throughout the Lower Mainland.

Parents inquiring about a teacher for their children, adults wishing to pursue their musical goals, or music specialists seeking a professional organization, are invited to contact us. Please visit our website www.bcrmta.org for more information.

All events take place at Long & McQuade on Terminal Avenue, Vancouver, B.C. unless otherwise specified on our website.

Co-Presidents:
Keiko Alexander 604-688-4257 keikoalexander@shaw.ca and Jammy Smith 604-294-0450 jammy@telus.net

Vice Presidents:
Cindy Leung 604-435-8658 leungszesum@gmail.com and Rebecca Cheng 604-451-5584 rebeccamusic@shaw.ca

Membership Chair: Daisy Chu 604-803-9216 dsichu@shaw.ca

Student Teachers Auxiliary: Dr. Carla Dodek 604-879-2366 cmdodek@shaw.ca

Student Performers’ Guild Festival: Toni Meyer 604-298-7804 tonimeyer49@gmail.com

Branch Website: www.bcrmta.org

 

 

 

Teachers

Teachers are listed alphabetically by the discipline in which they are registered with the BCRMTA. Most of the following teachers also teach theoretical subjects.

Piano

Joan Agon

604-520-7012

 

Gaye Alcott

778-889-0811

gayealcott@hotmail.com

Keiko Alexander

604-688-4257

keikoalexander@shaw.ca

Rachel Anderson

604-683-1372

rachel_j_anderson@yahoo.ca

Rita Attrot

604-839-8354

ritabarb@yahoo.com

Katherine Au

604-876-5695

threebmus@hotmail.com

Brent Barraclough

604-315-6403

info@brentbarraclough.com

Kathleen Bjorseth

604-438-8092

kathleen_bjorseth@hotmail.com

Dunja Bohinc

604-779-1229

dunja@shaw.ca

Martha Brickman

604-731-0080

marthabrickman@gmail.com

Jean Brown

604-933-0217

sbrownis@shaw.ca

Janet Bulani

604-720-5500

jbulani@telus.net

Marie Cahill

604-731-2881

mgcahill@telus.net

Cheryl Carruthers

604-732-3602

ccpianist@shaw.ca

Cristine Chan

778-892-2323

longantea@hotmail.com

Fiona Chan

604-266-6862

 

Nancy Chang

604-617-0372

nancy.k.chang@gmail.com

Rachel Chang

604-324-8239

 

Lily Chen

604-430-2718

 

Robin Chen

778-838-3416

robin@learnwithrobin.com

Shan Shan Chen

604-263-8198

 

Rebecca Cheng

604-451-5584

rebeccamusic@shaw.ca

Sharon Cheung

604-732-7432

cheungs@hotmail.com

Wing-Man Cheung

604-420-8103

 

Carmen Ching

604-325-7122

 

Karen Chiu

604-726-3533

karenmusicstudio@gmail.com

Deborah Choit

604-263-5682

 

Joan Chow

778-883-3353

joanchow@shaw.ca

Carol Chu

604-261-4324

 

Daisy Chu

604 803 9216

 

Ka-May Chu

604-224-6381

KaMay.ChuLam@gmail.com

Roseanna Chu

604-619-4177

roseanna.chu@gmail.com

Drema Chuang

604-307-7392

dremasmusicstudio@gmail.com

Denise Chung

604-916-8317

 

Dorothy Chung

604-366-6611

dorothymchung@yahoo.ca

Sheilagh Clucas

604-263-4505

 

Gordon Cobb

604-871-1456

gordon_cobb@hotmail.com

Ruth Cornish

604-732-7348

 

Alan Crane

604-879-9959

westcoastchambermusic@hotmail.com

Joan Cunningham

604-434-7377

 

Svjetlana Djordan

604-781-8037

 

Dr Carla Dodek

604-879-2366

cmdodek@shaw.ca

Alexandra Dolowska

604-734-5098

 

Bernard Duerksen

604-563-4549

bernieduerksen@yahoo.ca

Susan Edwards

604-734-8236

saedwards77@telus.net

Collette Elbl

604-327-7765

info@allegrovancouver.com

Laura Elliott

604-224-3359

laura.elliott88@gmail.com

Heather English

604-271-4640

 

Alice Enns

604-224-8800

alice.enns@ubc.ca

Irina Faletski

604-436-5238

 

Lucy Fawcett

604-733-8805

lucy@viveza.ca

Donna Fishwick

604-520-1702

 

Lungwai Fu

604-263-1362

 

Blair Galston

604-737-1763

kbgalston@gmail.com

Shelley Gimbel

604-230-8053

88ivorys@gmail.com

Marilyn Glazer

604-873-6008

mglazer@telus.net

Lara Gruenke

604-722-0053

laragruenke@yahoo.ca

Jade Guan

604-306-7399

 

Helen Hall

604-266-1322

 

Lisa Hansen

604-421-4676

suzukipiano@yahoo.com

Sheila Hardy

604-263-5916

 

Greg Hartley

604-401-7740

greg.hartley.rmt@gmail.com

Grace Ho

778-869-6023

mgrace.ho@gmail.com

Janet Ho

604-839-8538

 

Katherine Hoi-Tung Ho

778-998-3663

katkat_518@hotmail.com

Teresa Ho

604-327-9119

 

Madeline Hope

604-879-2167

mad@thepiano.ca

Clemie Hoshino

778-737-3669

clemiehoshino@gmail.com

Sara Huang

778-319-3089

 

Mei Yee Hui

604-438-3037

 

Carol Hung

604-374-6739

carolhungsc@gmail.com

Robyn Jacob

604-789-9732

robynckjacob@gmail.com

Linda Jentsch

604-224-7935

 

Ljiljana Jorgacevic

778-708-4582

ljiljanapiano@yahoo.com

Billy Keenan

604-521-1109

 

Susan Kiddie

604-430-8858

skiddie@shaw.ca

Elaine Ko

604-723-0181

theory_piano@yahoo.com

Emily Ko

604-317-8514

emilyko78@hotmail.com

Yuan Kong

778-858-3950

 

Alice Koo

604-261-3202

 

Ivy Kwok- Yang

604-264-8393

 

Jordan L’Abbe

604-526-8408

niles@shaw.ca

Inès Lai

778-855-5384

ines@163.com

Jamie Lai

604-263-0488

 

Elizabeth Lee

604-325-6780

 

Hilda Lee

604-418-5794

 

Mary Lee

604-809-3345

 

Tiffany Lee

604-506-0882

mommymusicteacher@gmail.com

Virginia Lee

604-451-0317

 

Carrie Leung

604-430-6986

 

Cindy Leung

604-435-8658

leungszesum@gmail.com

Edward Leung

604-721-2101

edwardka@hotmail.com

Josephine Leung

604-222-2681

 

Katherine Leung

604-325-6479

 

Simone Leung

604-889-4247

leung_simone@hotmail.com

Tivannagh L’Abbe

604-263-4505

tivannagh@gmail.com

Maria Li

604-307-7356

mariapianostudio@gmail.com

Camellia Lim

778-891-2083

 

Loo Ling Liu

604-433-9706

 

Lynn Yingying Liu

604 616 2799

lyy800331@hotmail.com

Sisi Liu

604-722-0559

txu52@yahoo.com

Jennifer Lo

604-266-7008

 

Olga Lockwood

604-345-9680

olga.lockwood@gmail.com

Daniel Mahlberg

604-255-0515

 

Yun Han Mao

604-875-1108

vancouver.piano.teacher@gmail.com

Patrick May

604-266-3311

 

Mariya Mazur-Udovenko

604-301-9179

 

Bonnie McKeeman

778-329-6000

bonnie@progressionpiano.com

Mary McKinney

604-222-3158

marymckinney@telus.net

Paula McLaughlin

604-943-1080

 

Tom McPherson

604-669-9653

thomasmcpherson@me.com

Toni Meyer

604-298-7804

tonimeyer49@gmail.com

Christian Meyers

604-299-2984

 

Kristy Mo

604-834-5566

kochumo@hotmail.com  

Dr. Ronald Morgan

604-725-5662

ron@morganpianostudio.com

David Morse

604-982-9030

 

Murray Nichol

604-261-2148

 

Yuko Noble

604-420-8084

 

Dr. Alejandro Ochoa

604-781-5606

info@alejandroochoa.com

Marina Osmolovska

604-801-6555

psorokin@shaw.ca

Kevin Pendergast

604-725-2253

burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com

Amanda Pi

604-617-1203

amandapi@edlink.ca

Katya Pine

 

katya@pineproductions.ca

Karin Plato

604-872-1127

karinplato@shaw.ca

Elisabeta  Podut

604-430-8592

ezpodut@gmail.com

Layne Powell

604-224-2534

 

Catherine Quicke

604-437-7270

 

Mei Jane Quong

604-936-1010

maijane.quong@kwantlen.ca

Barbara Reichard

604-420-7550

barbara@brmusicstudio.com

Tami Rizzo

604-221-2311

rizzo.tami@gmail.com

Win Rompf

604-273-5872

info@vancouverpianoensemble.com

Kathryn Rowe

604-357-3786

kjrowe1@hotmail.com

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Wanda Schellenberg

604-253-6928

 

Gregory Semerdjian

604-299-4182

gregsmere2@hotmail.com

Stephanie Sepp

604-943-4414

sasepp1@gmail.com

Marlene Sharman

604-321-3861

musicar@telus.net

Hiroko Sheppard

604-420-3815

 

Anna Shishkov

604-294-0167

 

Barbara Siemens

604-734-1077

 

Ellen Silverman

604-261-7409

 

Jammy Smith

604-294-0450

jammy@telus.net

Djina Stojkov

604-312-8118

djina.stojkov@gmail.com

Jessica Tam

778-320-2090

thegamelan@gmail.com

Monica Tam

604-420-2931

monicafytam@gmail.com

Laytuan Tan

604-734-9198

laytuan.tan@gmail.com

Magdalene Tan

604-899-2093

 

Alice Tang

604-278-0171

 

Mary Tickner

604-263-1592

mtickner@shaw.ca

Elaine Tseng

604-266-8168

 

Anne Unger

604-520-6242

wilsonunger@gmail.com

David Vandereyk

604-733-0795

davidvandereyk@aol.com

Karin Wang

604-451-7864

 

Diana Welsh

604-527-4262

dianawelsh@yahoo.ca

Tara Wohlberg

604-732-1105

 

Alina Wojciechowski

604-464-8914

 

Carolyn Wong

604-434-3059

 

Gloria Wong

604-872-4058

 

Gloria N. Wong

604-327-6918

gloria.n.wong@gmail.com

Hailey Wong

604-419-1810

haileywongpianostudio@gmail.com 

Hilda Wong

604-512-8268

hildahywong@gmail.com

Mary-Jane Wong

604-263-2302

 

Karen Wu

604-780-3892

kpjwu@yahoo.ca

Patty Wu

604-872-7689

 

Fafan Xiao

778-861-6111

fafanx@hotmail.com

Jessica Xu

604-868-3311

xucac0831@hotmail.com

Laurel Yang

604-808-2968

clavier_ca@hotmail.com

Winnie Yang

604 272 5375

 

Yang Yang

778-588-1480

rachel-piano@hotmail.com

Jessica Yeung

604-759-9231

 

May Yu

604-421-8349

mayyumusicstudio@gmail.com

Ailsa Zaenker

604-876-3294

ailsaz@shaw.ca

Nataliya Zadnipryana

604-585-7074

nata_piano@hotmail.com

Una XueFei Zhang-Lucas

778-859-2770

vancouvercanada@126.com

LiPing Zhuo

778-233-8803

jasmine2008sky@yahoo.ca

Barbara Zielinski

604-568-5358

barb.zielinski@gmail.com

Accordion

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Alina Wojciechowski

604-464-8914

 

Cello

Robin Copas

604-737-0777

copas.cello@gmail.com

Dr. Hey Woun Hyun

778-835-209

hw3101@hotmail.com

Andrew Luchkow

604-376-6465

luchkow@gmail.com

Janelle Ragno

604-657-5456

 

Clarinet

Julie Begg

604-351-7727

julie@juliesmusicstudio.com

Ross Curran

604-876-6861

curran_ross@hotmail.com

Alexandra Dolowska

604-734-5098

 

Isabella Fang

604-761-8878

 

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Composition

Gordon Cobb

604-871-1456

gordon_cobb@hotmail.com

Mark Johnson

604-224-9386

 

Tivannagh L'Abbe

604-263-4505

tivannagh@gmail.com

Daniel Mahlberg

604-767-2434

 

Katya Pine

 

katya@pineproductions.ca

Flute

Ruth Cornish

604-732-7348

 

Ross Curran

604-876-6861

curran_ross@hotmail.com

Nancy Doerksen

604-522-8400

 

Patty Kou

604-433-5403

 

Forte Piano

Dr. Alejandro Ochoa

604-781-5606

info@alejandroochoa.com

French Horn

Fiona Chan

604-266-6862

 

Patty Kou

604-433-5403

 

Guitar

Derek Sterling

604-733-9813

 

David Yeung

604-762-8080

dgwyeung@hotmail.com

Harpsichord

Martha Brickman

604-731-0080

marthabrickman@gmail.com

Organ

Alice Koo

604-261-3202

 

Cindy Leung

604-435-8658

leungszesum@gmail.com

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Recorder

Ross Curran

604-876-6861

curran_ross@hotmail.com

Alexandra Dolowska

604-734-5098

 

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Saxophone

Julie Begg

604-351-7727

julie@juliesmusicstudio.com

Ross Curran

604-876-6861

curran_ross@hotmail.com

Pavel Ryzlovsky

604-734-5098

 

Theory Specialist

Dr Robert Batt

604-266-3583

 

Deborah Choit

604-263-5682

 

Greg Hartley

604-401-7740

greg.hartley.rmt@gmail.com

Mark Johnson

604-224-9386

 

Eric Lam

604-725-7888

 

Tiffany Lee

604-506-0882

mommymusicteacher@gmail.com

Daniel Mahlberg

604-255-0515

 

Dr. Ronald Morgan

604-725-5662

ron@morganpianostudio.com

Kevin Pendergast

604-725-2253

burnabymusiclessons@gmail.com

Andrew Perriment

604-322-1561

 

Voice

Adele Clark

604-264-4649

acclarksing@shaw.ca

Beverly Dobrinsky

604-873-1738

bdobrinsky@shaw.ca

Susan Edwards

604-734-8236

saedwards77@telus.net

Susan Kiddie

604-430-8858

skiddie@shaw.ca

Olga Lockwood

604-345-9680

olga.lockwood@gmail.com

Marina Osmolovska

604-801-6555

psorokin@shaw.ca

Karin Plato

604-872-1127

karinplato@shaw.ca

Catherine Quicke

604-437-7270

 

Djina Stojkov

604-312-8118

djina.stojkov@gmail.com

Mary Tickner

604-263-1592

mtickner@shaw.ca

Gloria N. Wong

604-327-6918

gloria.n.wong@gmail.com

Viola

Jennifer Gray

604-736-8767

jenlgray@shaw.ca

Donna Griblin

604-241-7942

 

Domagoj Ivanovic

778-317-7602

 

Margitta Krebs

604-325-4203

pierray@telus.net

Oscar Liu

604-451-0068

 

Mark Luchkow

604-325-6023

mluchkow1@yahoo.ca

Alla Shmaenok

778-996-2613

violin@dikman.net

Toni Stanick

604-732-6436

tsviolins@shaw.ca

Violin

Halina Bonikowska

604-730-9521

 

Rosalie Carver

604-323-1712

rosie@violinrose.ca

Jennifer Gray

604-736-8767

jenlgray@shaw.ca

Donna Griblin

604-241-7942

 

Ruth Huang

604-218-6658

 

Domagoj Ivanovic

778-317-7602

 

Erno Kabok

604-517-4551

 

Margitta Krebs

604-325-4203

pierray@telus.net

Sophia Li

604-868-8716

 

Oscar Liu

604-451-0068

 

Mark Luchkow

604-325-6023

mluchkow1@yahoo.ca

Rebecca Rittich

778-868-1112

r_rittich@hotmail.com

Nicole Scoffield

604-943-4414

 

Alla Shmaenok

778-996-2613

violin@dikman.net

Allison Sloan

604-565-6435

asloan@shaw.ca

Toni Stanick

604-732-6436

tsviolins@shaw.ca

Anthony Tam

604-431-8631

anthonytam@shaw.ca

Zuzana Uskovitsova

604-345-2872

jazzuz@gmail.com

Erin van Kooten

778-868-3771

erin.vankooten@gmail.com

©2014 British Columbia Music Teachers Association. All rights reserved. Site design by Prima Design.